Our Story

Established in 2017, the LOUDOUN COMMISSION ON WOMEN AND GIRLS develops programs to help women and girls overcome the many risks and challenges they face..

The Commission focuses on eight areas critical area of need led by industry experts. Each program is designed to inform, educate and empower our women and girls to lead more productive lives.

The Commission is managed by a volunteer leadership board and is a component fund of the Community Foundation for Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties, and is independently funded through private donations.

Leadership Board

Lorna Campbell Clarke
Commission Chair

Angela Mitchell
Vice Chair

Christine Gollatz DeWitt
Immediate Past Chair

Elizabeth Bennis
County Relations Officer

Carol Barbe

Program Chairs

Angela Mitchell

Megan Belden
Domestic & Sexual Violence Prevention

Taryn Kirk
Domestic & Sexual Violence Prevention

Germaine Grinkley
Human Trafficking

Candy Bacarat-Donovan
Social Media




Megan Tucker

Ekta Singhal